Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Group Measure and Count the number of members in each group.

Hi community,

I am still learning and i wanted your help. 

Sample of data: (Weekly scale)

YearQuarterWeekNumberModelSiteMetricActualValue
201811A10Sales10001010
201812A10Sales10501020
201813A10Sales10301000
201814A10Sales11001040
201815A10Sales20001500
201816A10Sales25002000

The above data has the below number of categories for each column.

Years: 1

Quarters: 4

Weeks:52

Models: 2

Sites: 255

Metrics: 4

I caclulated the MAPE using a measure calculation as shown below. 

MAPE_mean_wk = AVERAGEX(Weekly_Actual,(ABS([WeeklyActual]-[WeeklyValue]))/ ABS([WeeklyActual]) ) *100

OBJECTIVE: I want to bucket the MAPE measure into groups of 0-5%, 5-10% 10-15%, etc. , and calculate the number of sites in each group while i can also filter by Models, Metrics, Quarters. 

Desired Outcome:

Sites Count
0-5%60
5-10%80
10-15%70
15-20%40
>20%5
Total:255

If no filter is selected, i want the average across all data. For example, if i filter to only quarter 1 i want average MAPE for each strore over quarter 1.

What i have tried so far, i created the below column,

Bucket Range2 = SWITCH( TRUE(),
Weekly_Actual[MAPE_mean_wk]<=5,"0-5%",
Weekly_Actual[MAPE_mean_wk]<=10,"5-10%",
Weekly_Actual[MAPE_mean_wk]<=15,"10-15%",
Weekly_Actual[MAPE_mean_wk]<=20,"15-20%",
Weekly_Actual[MAPE_mean_wk]<=25,"20-25%",
Weekly_Actual[MAPE_mean_wk]<=30,"25-30%",
Weekly_Actual[MAPE_mean_wk]<=35,"30-35%",
Weekly_Actual[MAPE_mean_wk]<=40,"35-40%",
Weekly_Actual[MAPE_mean_wk]<=50,"40-50%",
Weekly_Actual[MAPE_mean_wk]>50,"50%+")

and then i added it to a table with a distinctCount of Sites but the outcome is not as expected.

Screenshot 2019-07-10 at 10.52.57.png