Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

Syndicate_Admin
Administrator
Administrator

Cumulative Sum Table

Greetings colleagues,
I'm new to power BI, I'm doing the mundanza from excel to power bi and I ran into a problem.
I have data of this style

educocone_0-1715450524010.png

And I want to want a board or matrix with this style

educocone_1-1715450556073.png

I was thinking of just using some auxiliary table month.year and an id, but I still can't land the idea, even so I think it can be done easier, but I don't find how.

If you could support me, I would be infinitely grateful

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Syndicate_Admin
Administrator
Administrator

It seems to me that I have the solution, although there is always room for improvement, I share the file with you.

educocone_0-1715744720494.png

As I said at the beginning, I managed to do it with a row_number as an id, I still don't know if it's the best solotion, but it seems to funionize.

Thank you very much in advance for the help and I hope you can be helpful.

This type of table is very useful if you want to create time series with the maturation of different years.

educocone_1-1715744997355.png

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you very much in advance.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Syndicate_Admin
Administrator
Administrator

It seems to me that I have the solution, although there is always room for improvement, I share the file with you.

educocone_0-1715744720494.png

As I said at the beginning, I managed to do it with a row_number as an id, I still don't know if it's the best solotion, but it seems to funionize.

Thank you very much in advance for the help and I hope you can be helpful.

This type of table is very useful if you want to create time series with the maturation of different years.