Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

Mike1402
Frequent Visitor

Cumulative Sales for Full Previous Year

Sorry that I can see this question has been asked before, I've tried applying many of the different solutions but as I'm a complete beginner I'm worried I've lost sight of the answer through everything I've been trying...

Simply I would like a cumulative total for a given previous year. I have a DateTable set, a table of MonthlyData with SalesQty by date. I have managed to get a current year cumulative total working using the below

Running Qty YTD = 
If(
    Max(DateTable[Date])>TODAY(),BLANK(),
    Calculate(
        sum('Monthly Data'[Qty]),
        DATESYTD(DateTable[Date])
))

And I also have another table for the plan which I have also managed to get working cumulatively, but this is only for 2023

Running Plan YTD = 
Calculate(
    sum('Sales Plan'[Plan]),
    filter(ALL(DateTable),
    DateTable[Date] <= max(DateTable[Date])
    )
    )

I have tried a few methods, including one where I found a measure to get the total qty by month for the last year and used the below code, but this brings back the total year listed for every month

Running Qty PFY = 
   Calculate([Qty PFY],
    filter(all('DateTable'),
    DateTable[Date] <= max(DateTable[Date])
   )
   )

If I put QtyPFY into a table it doesn't show the values in a given year, only as a total so not sure if that's part of the reason ... I can't very easily share my data but would appreciate anyone telling me what I'm missing.

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi,

Please use the formula below as a modification for 'Units Sold CPFY' measure. I used the SAMEPERIODLASTYEAR() function to take into account the row context of your table (months).

Below an example of your graph when I click on 2013.