Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Jays_D
Advocate I
Advocate I

COUNT NETWORKDAYS if Start Date is not blank or > 01/08/2023

Hi Everyone,

I cannot seem to get this to work and hoping someone can help me identify the issue?

My Custom Column is:

IF(NOT(ISBLANK(job_number[Start Date])) && (job_number[Start Date] > 01/08/2023),NETWORKDAYS(job_number[Start Date],Today(),1))

It works in the fact that it won't provide a count if the Start Date is blank, however it still is providing a count on jobs where the date is before 1/08/2023.

I have a feeling it's to do with the "&&" however I can't get OR expression to work. (Admittedly I am a novice in Power BI).
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

There's a few things that I would check then - the first is date format (as in are you using USA date format or the rest of the world format), especially in the comparison date "01/08/2023". 

And also, how are you inputting that date - i think you should be using DATE(2023, 8, 1) for 1st Aug 2023. Otherwise, I'm not sure if I have any more ideas. 

Good luck with solving this!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Idrissshatila
Super User
Super User

Hello @Jays_D ,

I see this video helpfull when dealing with working days and working hours.

check it out https://youtu.be/6JA6uy3ZRBA

If I answered your question, please mark my post as solution, Appreciate your Kudos 👍

Follow me on Linkedin

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution! Appreciate your Kudos
Follow me on LinkedIn linkedIn
Vote for my Community Mobile App Idea

Proud to be a Super User!

vicky_
Super User
Super User

or is || (which should be shift + the key above enter).

Otherwise, there is an OR function. The syntax for that is OR(condition 1, condition 2)