Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

abde139
Frequent Visitor

Slicer with results from two different tables

Hello,

I am new to Power Bi, I am sorry if my question is too obvious.

I have the following problem: I have two tables, table1 and table2, and where each table has a unique "domain name" and "property name". Table 1 has all the existing records, as for table 2 it is generated daily with some missing records and I have to point out those missing records.

What I want to achieve, is whenever I select a domain name, I want a slicer that groups all properties while colouring missing properties. I was able to show the slicer of each table, but I could not group them in one.

I tried this dax but it does not seem to work (based on the results 1 or 0, I will create a rule to automatically colorate the cells in the slicer) :

MyMeasure =
VAR T2 = VALUES( table2[property] )
return
IF (SELECTEDVALUE('table1'[property])=T2 ,1,0)

Example:

Table1

domainpropertynum
Aaa10
Abb12
Acc20
Bee50
B

ff

Table2

domainpropertynum
Aaa10
Abb12
B

ff

Results:
when selecting for example domaine A, I should get a new slicer as (property cc is missing in table 2):

aabbcc

Thank you in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
tamerj1
Super User
Super User

Hi @abde139 
I'm interested to know how are you planning to color individual values of a slicer. However, I can do that for a table visual for example. Please refer to attached sample file.

3.png

Format Measure = 
INT (
    ISEMPTY ( 
        INTERSECT ( 
            VALUES ( Table1[property] ),
            VALUES ( Table2[property] )
        )
    )
)

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
tamerj1
Super User
Super User

Hi @abde139