Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

SteelChampzz
Helper II
Helper II

I know this has to be simple!!!1

I'm running into a problem, and I know this is an easy fix but I haven't found the right measure of function yet.

I have a column that has both "casual" and "member" value information in one. I want to be able to either add a column or find a measure that I maybe able to created visual of the two different subscribers. The help would be great, I'm very new to Power BI and I know it's going to be an easy step once I know what it is. I have a picture of how the row is setup.

SteelChampzz_0-1658522521843.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-jianboli-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @SteelChampzz ,

There are several ways to help you create visuals of the two different subscribers:

1. create two measure to get member and casual separately
Member = CALCULATE(MAX('Table'[member_casual]),FILTER('Table',[member_casual]="member"))

Casual = CALCULATE(MAX('Table'[member_casual]),FILTER('Table',[member_casual]="casual"))

Then apply it to the visual:

vjianbolimsft_0-1658928663432.png

vjianbolimsft_1-1658928663434.png

Output:

vjianbolimsft_2-1658928663436.png

1. just as @daXtreme  mentioned before, you can use filter:

vjianbolimsft_3-1658928663437.png

vjianbolimsft_4-1658928663438.png

Output:

vjianbolimsft_5-1658928663440.png

If you need to do some related analysis between these two tables, you need to establish a relationship between the two tables, which will make your calculations or the information displayed in the report more accurate. If you're just doing separate analysis on the two tables, then you don't need a relationship.

For more details, please refer to:

Create and manage relationships in Power BI Desktop

Best Regards,

Jianbo Li