Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

StrollnDataLand

Display last 5 weeks based on Selected Date

Hi everyone,

I am pretty new to Power Bi and DAX, so I'd appreciate any pointers here.

Here is my problem:

Based on the selected date, I need to display data in a matrix table on the selected date and 5 weeks ago. Unfortunately, this is a problem from work, so I'm unable to share the actual data but here is an example with some dummy data:

My selected date is 9/15/23. This is the data that should be displayed:

Screenshot 2023-09-21 at 10.19.48 PM.png

If I select the date to be 9/8/23, this is how the new selected data should be displayed:

Screenshot 2023-09-21 at 10.25.09 PM.png

In essence, selecting 9/8/23 results in the 9/8/23 totals to be added to the 9/15/23 totals. The remaining data results would display weekly from 8/11/23 up to 9/1/23. This type of functionality should exist for any selected date I choose.

Here is a dummy view of what my actual table looks like. I also have a independent date table that is the distinct updated date from my actual table.

Updated DateDays OpenStatusCountDate Difference  (Today - Updated Date)
9/15/230 to 9A3

9/15/2310 to 19A136
9/15/230 to 9B56
9/15/2310 to 19B106
9/8/230 to 9A513
9/8/2310 to 19A313
9/8/230 to 9B613
9/8/2310 to 19B513

Currently, I have a display similar to the 1st picture, but this is without selecting any dates. I calculated a date difference between the updated date and Today's date and used those numbers as a filter to help display something similar to the first picture.