Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Error sharing Free users (internal, External are OK)

Hi all,

I'm kind of new with powerbi.

meanwhile i have activated my trial of pro account for my company to be able to create several Workspaces, one for each Hotel we have.

In each workspace i have the respective Dataset, Report and Dashboad, as they connect all to differente DB (one for each hotel)

Now i want to share the dashboards with my coleagues. But theirs Powerbi free accounts are within a differente domain.

Example:

The Pro account (mine) where are the reports has the domains "company123.com" ;

There are other users with accounts with this domain;

There are other users with different domains like " hotel333.com"

Now there's the thing; i Share the report using the "embed, website or portal" and i copy the generated link and i send to all os the users.

user with the main domain (company123.com) can't  see the Dashboard, they receive a message asking to upgrade to Pro licence;

The others, who are suposed to be outside the organization because they have a different domain, CAN see the Dashboard

the users who have accounts  with hotel333.com, when i give them permission to see the report, their email "changes" to email @ EXT# hotel333.com.onmicrosoft.com

Anyone can help me?

Thank you and sorry my english

3 REPLIES 3
v-diye-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous 

When you create a tenant for your organization, it will then be registered two different DNS entries by default.  The two DNS entries that will be created are the following: guyinacube.onmicrosoft.com and guyinacube.sharepoint.com (a tenant name: guyinacube )