Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Espen1515
Advocate I
Advocate I

Creating multiple relationships

Hi,

I am having trouble creating the proper relationships between my tables. I have four separate tables, and my problem is connecting them in the same way. I am pretty new to Power BI, so I believe the problem is due mostly to my lack of basic knowledge. I have made a mock-up example below.

Project table: Project number is a unique value

Package table: The package number is unique to a project, but could occur more than once in the table (just not more than once per project)

Package shipment table: The shipment number is unique

Package shipment details table: The shipment item is unique per shipment number

Project table image.pngPackage table image.pngPackage shipment table image.pngPackage shipment details table image.png

So if I try to establish relationships here, for example "Count of shipment items on package number A on Project 1, I am not able to set this up. Any tips? I have managed to establish the relationship between Project number in all tables, but don't know how to handle the fact that package number is Unique per project.

With kind regards,

Espen Lütken

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Lydia,

Thanks for your reply!

My question is not really concerning getting up that measure that I used as an example, but about how to establish a relationship between these tables. In reality these tables have thousands and thousands of lines and I need to be able to make counts, measures, etc. appear by themselves as soon as I filter. And to do that the tables need to have relationships between them. 🙂

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

@Espen1515 wrote: