Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

royalty123
Regular Visitor

Super Urgent!! Need to change 3 months data and show in 6 months

Hi Users, I'm new to Power BI and need help. I'm not able to do it even after trying multiple trial and error methods.

We have X Projects and we take 60 hours to complete each Agile Project. The data shows that 60 hours are utilized for 3 months to complete the project. But we need to show the data in such a way that a project takes 6 months to complete not 3 months.

For example if "A" project takes 60 hours to complete in 3 months then we showed it as 60/3 so  Jan - 20 Hours, Feb - 20 Hours and March - 20 Hours

But now we want to show "A" project which takes 60 Hours to be completed in 6 months not 3 months so we divide 60/6 = Jan 10 hours, Feb - 10 Hours, March - 10 Hours, April - 10 Hours, May - 10 Hours and June 10 Hours. 

Please suggest what should I do for 6 months now? 

Thank you!

4 REPLIES 4
nandic
Memorable Member
Memorable Member

@royalty123 
I just use same condition provided above, but this would be the logic.
If project = "Agile", then use calculation based on 6 months, else use logic for 3 months.

Same approach for nextmonth calculations.

hourspending1 =
IF(
     WORKSMONTH[Projects] = "Agile",

IF(NOT(ISBLANK(WORKSMONTH[Date])),IF(WORKSMONTH[HoursTotal]>=WORKSMONTH[hoursweek]*2,WORKSMONTH[HoursTotal]-WORKSMONTH[hoursweek]*2,BLANK()),BLANK()),
   IF(NOT(ISBLANK(WORKSMONTH[Date])),IF(WORKSMONTH[HoursTotal]>=WORKSMONTH[hoursweek]*2,WORKSMONTH[HoursTotal]-WORKSMONTH[hoursweek]*2,BLANK()),BLANK())
)

Cheers,
Nemanja Andic

nandic
Memorable Member
Memorable Member

@royalty123 in that case, i suggest that you add condition to calculated column:
nextmonth
nextmonth1
nextmonth2
nextmonth3
nextmonth4
nextmonth5