Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Sum of rolling measures

Hello people!

I'm still new to Power BI, so forgive me if I am making some kind of primary mistakes.

I have this measure, that gives me a rolling average for each month of the year:

TESTE = CALCULATE(AVERAGEX(VALUES(DateKey[Data]);'Base Ligações'[Total Ligações]);DATESINPERIOD(DateKey[Data];MAX(DateKey[Data]);-3;MONTH))

Without any filters, the measure shows up the average of the present month (which is composed by the sum of 'Base Ligações'[Total Ligações] from the current month and the last two months, then divided by 3). If a month filter is applied via a slicer, it shows correctly the average of that montht and it's two predecessors.

What I want now is to sum all of those averages,i.e., I want the total of all averages for a specifc year, keeping the correct results if a specific month is selected via a filter in a slicer.

I've tried SUM, SUMX on the TEST measure, but it simple doesn't work at all.

I appreciate any help!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
sturlaws
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Hi @Anonymous,

have I understood you correct: when no month is selected, you want to sum the averages like this: average(dec, nov, oct) + average(nov,oct,sep) + average(oct,sep,aug) + ...... 

You state you want to see it for specific year, where should the series above end, at average(mar, feb, jan) or (jan,dec,nov)?

If I have understood you, and you want the series to end at (mar,feb,jan)+(feb,jan)+(jan) this will work(probably, I have just tested in on a very simple mockup model i created, without the option for timeintelligence functions, so the version of [teste] I created were not exactly like yours)

Measure =
IF (
    NOT ( HASONEVALUE ( test[month] ) );
    SUMX ( VALUES ( test[month] ); [TESTE] );