Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

kakashi-jk3
Frequent Visitor

Need help with simple filtering on my dataset in power bi

Hello PowerBi community!

I'm really new to using powerbi and I'm trying to do a couple filtering on my tables so I can visualize my data.

Some of the filtering is described under here.

I've been using countless of hours trying to figure out how to solve these filtering, but it seem like powerBi desktop is only able to do simple filtering (the one on the right side). So I wonder if some experts here maybe know how I can solve these filtering?

I managed to write a DAX function to retrieve only the last (newest) report, to a new table.

But I can't seem to get this to work.

Example: Tablename: report

The columns in the table report is defined in []

X is an int number.

We want to retrieve all the project with report where:

It should be possible to take overview reports of all projects that:

• [MarginLastMonth] less than X% (if it's possible to get this int as user input in front end. it would be nice, or else we would have to specify it before we embedd)
  • [MarginLastMonth] is less than [AdjustedMargin]
  • [eacHours] is X% times larger than [adjustedMargin]
  • [MarginLastMonth] has reduced X month in a row.
  • [eacHours] has increased more than [adjustedTimeBudget]  "X" month in a row
  • No report exist for the [expectedEndDate]. (Also there is no report uploaded, which should have been uploaded for the last month)

An aggregated report aggregates data from last reporting for each project included in the report. The report must contain the following fields:

• Weighted average of [adjustedMargin], where weight is based on [eacHours] (Here I found something about using SUMX, but I didn't manage to retrieve a correct answer)