Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

gustavosoares

Is it possible to limit an interaction using sync slicers?

Hello everyone,

I work in a school and I'm trying to create a specific report that can show the class attendance, grades, and content lectured.

At the moment my report contains a first page with some filter selections: the user chooses a class (ex.: Math 7B) and a term (ex.: Q1). In the second page it shows a matrix with the attendance for that class, during that term. The third page shows a table with the grades and another with the content lectured in that class during that term. I made it work just fine using "sync slicers". The issue I'm having now is that, in a specific school, we need to show grades from different classes in the third page (ex.: Math, Geography and History each one in its own table) and I haven't found a way to do that yet. I've researched a lot, but couldn't find a solution. I've tried to change the "edit interactions", in the "format" tab, in order to try to limit the tables that the filter, in the first page, could affect, but I couldn't make it work between pages. I've tried to edit the settings on the "sync slicers", but couldn't find a way to limit the sync to a table instead of the whole page. Does anybody know a way to do this? I don't mind creating more pages to filter if necessary, but I need to show the three grade tables in the same page. Thank you in advance.

Sample Data:

classidstudent namestudent gradeterm
1stuAAQ1
1stuBBQ1
2stuABQ1
2stuBCQ1
3stuAAQ1
3stuBAQ1
2 REPLIES 2
gustavosoares

Hello @v-zhangti ,

I'm adding some images to ilustrate what I want and how can I provide the pbix file? I've made the test file, but I'm not sure the best way to share it.