Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Svvay
Frequent Visitor

Inaccessible, haven't acces to publish

Hello everyone. There was a problem I had never encountered before. I can not download my report from the desktop version to the Internet. Produces an error that no access. Although I am an administrator. License ppu. What else could be the problem, who had the same problem?

11 REPLIES 11
Svvay
Frequent Visitor

Hello everyone. There was a problem I had never encountered before. I can not download my report from the desktop version to the Internet. Produces an error that no access. Although I am an administrator. License ppu. What else could be the problem, who had the same problem? Yep i have access, i'm administrator this workspace  and early used to be all right. 2.png3.png4.pngБез імені.png

v-binbinyu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Svvay ,

If you want to update the report because the data had changed, you could only need to refresh your dataset, maybe you need install and configure gateway, it is depend on the location that the data hosted.

If you redesign the report in Power BI Desktop, you only need click the publish button again, but please confirm your account has signed in, and your account has the role to edit content.

Best regards,
Community Support Team_Binbin Yu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

I redo the report, and when I try to download it (update) in web version I get an access error. but how can it be if I’m an administrator, I logged in to my accounts, I updated all versions.

Hi @Svvay ,

I'm a little confused about your needs, Could you please explain them further?

It is publish a report to Power BI Service with Power BI Desktop or download a .pbix file in Power BI Service Portal ?