Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

BijoyAK
Frequent Visitor

Help - dependent filters with same items

Hi All,

I have a master table like below,

Customer_ID

Channel_1

Channel_2

Channel_3

Channel_4

Y

N

Y

N

N

Y

N

Y

N

N

Y

Y

Y

Y

N

N

Y

Y

Y

Y

N

Y

N

N

Y

N

Y

Y

N

Y

Y

N

Y

N

N

Y

Y

N

Y

N

What I need is a view where a user can prioritize channels using four slicers as given below,

Picture2.png

For illustration purpose I have created 4 tables with same data and used Slicer filters to restrict list items, but I want it to be dynamic like once the user selects a channel in "Priority 1" then that channel should not be there in the subsequent slicers and so on. How to achieve it?

Also, once the user completes all selections; it needs to link back to master table in such a way that in a table view it should show the "Customer_ID"s after filtering the data in the same order as user selection. For example, if user selects Priority 1 is "Channel 4" then it should apply filter as Channel_4=Y in the master table and Priority 2 is "Channel 3" then Channel_2=Y in the master table and so on. Result will be Customer_ID=5 in this case.

How to do this? 

Any help on this is much appreciated. Thanks in Advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @BijoyAK ,

Based on my test, it is unsupported to achieve your requirement if create four slicers. Using the Unpivot feature and then create single slicer is a kind of alternative method, and you may have a try.

Best Regards,

Amy 

Community Support Team _ Amy

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
v-xicai
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @BijoyAK ,