Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

GhadaMehrez
Helper III
Helper III

Data Modeling-Measure between Start and End Date

Could help me to add new measure calculating the difference between Start and End Date in years and months.

11 REPLIES 11
amitchandak
Super User
Super User

@GhadaMehrez , there are few ways.

refer: https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Community-Blog/How-to-divide-distribute-values-between-start-date-o...

https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Community-Blog/HR-Analytics-Active-Employee-Hire-and-Termination-tr...

refer attached files after signature can help?

If this does not help
Can you share sample data and sample output in table format? Or a sample pbix after removing sensitive data.

Actually this so confusing to me especially since I'm new to using Power BI but I found this measure and it works well to calculate no. month between Start and End Date:

No.of months= SUMX(Orders, DATEDIFF(Orders[End Date],Orders[Start Date],month))

but the problem here is I want to calculate the number of month between the End Date and Today (Month remains to today) any help please  to add a measure for that 

Hi   @GhadaMehrez ,

Please update the formula of the measure [] as below and check if it can get your expected result...

No.of months = SUMX ( Orders, DATEDIFF ( Orders[End Date], TODAY ()MONTH )

If the above one can't help you get the desired result, please provide some sample data in your tables (exclude sensitive data) with Text format and your expected result with backend logic and special examples. It is better if you can share a simplified pbix file. Thank you.

Best Regards

Community Support Team _ Rena
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.