Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Creating a shipping schedule with on going date range changes

Hello,

I am relatively still new to Power BI with some basics in DAX and Excel. What I am trying to create is a shipping schedule to monitor daily inbound and outbound loads from multiple locations.

Below is a picture of some sample data that would be similar format to what I would be using. I have every location on a separate excel tab currently, hoping it would be easier to update in the future when I can just add the next month's numbers.

What would be the best way to approach this knowing that I want to montior daily shipments from various locations and be able to update min/maxes for inbound/outbound? (I don't want to change the dates each time so I can keep historical data to show, for example, when location A's max outbound was 5 loads per day in October, we met the goal 95% of the time but in December of that same year when it went to 15 loads per day outbound max.....we were 87% successful in hitting 15 load per day max)

I planned to create a table either way and add it to my query editor, but I don't know if each location should be a table itself or altogether and if I could get some assistance with the calculations as well(especially on how to account for changing whatever column/measure/etc each month)....that would much appreciated.

Thank you for your time in reading and I can provide more details, try to provide more sample data as neededSample Shipping Schedule.PNG

2 REPLIES 2
v-xuding-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,