Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

NoirPlatypus

Scheduled refresh issue: The exception was raised by the IDbCommand interface

Hi, 

I have some experience creating dashboards with other similar tools but I am new to creating reports with PowerBI. Recently I have been working on creating some reports for a client where I keep coming back to the same error in scheduled refresh. I have been trying to fix this for a week, but nothing seems to be helping. 

When I schedule a refresh for my reports, the reports refresh automatically for 2 days but on the third day, they fail and throw the following error:

Data source error:	The credentials provided for the GoogleBigQuery source are invalid. (Source at GoogleBigQuery.). The exception was raised by the IDbCommand interface. Table: revenue_invoice_date_pbi.
Cluster URI:	WABI-EUROPE-NORTH-B-redirect.analysis.windows.net
Activity ID:	1b2b419e-3831-411f-a107-6d0624ffb1ff
Request ID:	aa95d77b-245f-4bee-ae6b-8c91680731f2
Time:	2023-07-23 22:33:41Z

NoirPlatypus_0-1690451167119.png

This has happened a couple of times already. When I refresh manually, the refreshes work fine, it is only an issue with scheduled refreshes and especially from 2-3 days after I set up. 

A couple of things I tried already:

• Before I was using merges and table relationships within PowerBI and thought this might be the issue, so I removed the merge and relationships with a custom SQL query which I used to connect the tables straight from BigQuery. This worked for 2 days and then again on day 3, the refresh failed.