Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

andi2333
Regular Visitor

Table visualization & Hyperlinks

Hey, I am pretty new to PowerBI and I am using this also as a platform to learn, so I hope you dont mind me asking seemingly basic questions.

I have an excel table with ticket numbers which I can filter through some metadata (date, priority, market etc.). Now, depending on the set filter value, I would like to show the valid ticketIDs in a table on my PowerBI dashboard, and ideally, once the PBI user clicks on a particular ticketID, this should link to our internal ticketing tool showing the respective details of the ticket.

My two questions:

1. How do I create the measure for the table visualisation?

2. How do I hyperlink the results to our ticket tool?

Thanks!!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @andi2333 

If I understood currectly, you have
State column Closed or Open

Create a Table and in Filter pane use the State column and filter out the Closed ticket.
I am sharing one example

PijushRoy_0-1697553820952.png

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
andi2333
Regular Visitor

Thanks. I guess this solves my 2nd question, however I am not sure about number 1.

Based on my large table with ticket#, I created a measure which provides the count of open tickets for the current week.

_openTicketsCurrentWeek =
VAR _cDate = TODAY()
RETURN
CALCULATE(
    DISTINCTCOUNT('Aspen Tickets'[Number]),
    FILTER(
        'Aspen Tickets',
        'Aspen Tickets'[Created(opened_at)]  <= _cDate
        && ('Aspen Tickets'[Closed]) > _cDate || ISBLANK('Aspen Tickets'[Closed])
    )
)

What I would like to do now is take the ticketIDs from this result and put them into a table visualization. I guess it's super simple, but as mentioned, I am a beginner.

Thanks

Hi @andi2333