Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

tylerbauer
Helper II
Helper II

Power BI Embedded - Making Report Fill Entire Screen

Hello, 

I am working with a project where I am trying to make the Power BI Report 100% of the screen. Currently, I am hosting the project with Microsoft Azure and importing Power BI Desktop files using Power BI Embedded. I am using the Embed Sample provided my Microsoft to make this happen - https://github.com/Azure-Samples/power-bi-embedded-integrate-report-into-web-app/

My problem is that I want to make the Power BI Report Iframe fill 100% of the page. I have limited experience with Visual Studio. Currently, it has other tabs that I do not want included. The first image is the current view of the report. The second image is the desired view of the report. 

I am trying to edit the Iframe in visual studio code (last image). What should I do? 2-5-2017VisualStudioCode.PNG2-5-2017CurrentIframe.PNG

Tyler2-5-2017DesiredIframe.PNG

3 REPLIES 3
AndyMcOwl

So I'm indebted to ChatGPT for this answer!  Here's my HTML:

<div class="Iframe"><iframe allowfullscreen="true" frameborder="0" height="100%" src="https://app.powerbi.com/view?r=eyJrIjoiNzA3OTEwZjMtODI0My00MWU3LWJlMjEtMGU4YjkwMmExNDgxIiwidCI6IjFiOWNlOTk2LWEwY2MtNDc4Yi1iMjM3LWNjNjUyMzFhNjZmYiIsImMiOjh9" title="20th anniverary report" width="100%"></iframe></div>

And here's the relevant CSS:

div.Iframe {

position: relative;
    padding-bottom: 56.25%; /* 16:9 Aspect Ratio (56.25% = 9/16 * 100) */
    margin: 3rem 5%;

iframe {
        border: 1px solid $grey;
        position: absolute;
        top: 0;
        left: 0;
        width: 100%;
        height: 100%;
    }
}

You can see this in action here (link goes live later today).

Eric_Zhang
Employee
Employee

Can you try to change the iframe style to