Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Mikerdata3000
Regular Visitor

stacked bar chart to Not use aggregate, I want it to "stack" values

Hi, I'm new to PowerBI. I want to see the stack of each car's miles but the visual requiring an Aggregates is confusing me. Choosing count is the closest I can get. I'd like to see the values stacked for each Buick Lucerne car, not the count of 4 Buick Lucernes or not the maximum miles out of the 4 Buick Lucernes in 2011.

1. Is there a visual that will allow this, lines to separate the blue bar of Buicks?

2. Why is there a green check mark next to Show as Value and a green check mark next to Maximum? (I thought this would be my solution)

3. Why only aggregates?

I'm expecting I need to make a new table and add to my model. Or I'm expecting that there is a visual and a way to specify X, Y.

4 screen shots.

powerbi_stackedbar.jpgpowerbi_stackedbar2.jpgpowerbi_stackedbar3.jpg

powerbi_stackedbar4.jpg

price,year,car,miles,model,engine,manual,title,notes,more1

3700,2007,Buick Lucerne,87000,CX,3.8L,,,brown
4200,2008,Buick Lucerne,87000,CXS,v8 4.6L,,,red
4500,2011,Buick Lucerne,110000,,,,rebuilt,white
5800,2009,Buick Lucerne,68000,CXL,v6,,,white
5300,2009,Buick Lucerne,98100,CXL,v6,,,silver
6400,2011,Buick Lucerne,56000,,,,rebuilt,silver
6500,2011,Buick Lucerne,93000,CXL,3.9L,,,red or silver
6500,2008,Buick Lucerne,58000,CXL,,,,light brown
6800,2011,Buick Lucerne,61000,,3.9L,,,heated and cooled seats
6900,2015,Chevrolet Malibu,80000,LT,2.5L,,rebuilt,backup camera
7200,2015,Chevrolet Malibu,80000,,,,rebuilt,black
4900,2010,Nissan Maxima,80000,S,,,rebuilt,maroon
5900,2011,Nissan Maxima,89000,,v6,,rebuilt,dark gray

thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
MFelix
Super User
Super User

Hi @Mikerdata3000 ,