Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

fz1
Frequent Visitor

Find common values based on selected category

I am very new to PowerBI and am trying to dynamically find the common values in one column based on selected category(ies) in another column. For example, I would like to know from the following table what are the common Items based on the Store column:

fz1_2-1692724420826.png

Such that, if I have a slicer with the Store names and select all stores, I'll get the following results:

fz1_3-1692724500807.png

Or if I select Stores A and B on the slicer, the table will update to this:

fz1_4-1692724695369.png

Thank you very much!

3 REPLIES 3
parry2k
Super User
Super User

@fz1 I see, I also have the video on exact question Suppliers Products Price Analysis - Compare Price of ONLY Common Products between Selected Suppliers...

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo

If my solution proved useful, I'd be delighted to receive Kudos. When you put effort into asking a question, it's equally thoughtful to acknowledge and give Kudos to the individual who helped you solve the problem. It's a small gesture that shows appreciation and encouragement! ❤

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution. Proud to be a Super User! Appreciate your Kudos 🙂
Feel free to email me with any of your BI needs.

parry2k
Super User
Super User

@fz1 I think this video on my YT channel will get you going How to override slicer selection to return all records | PeryTUS - Power BI How To - YouTube

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!