Reply
Member
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎08-29-2015
Accepted Solution

change PowerBI language (menus) to english, while maintaining regional settlings

[ Edited ]

Hi

how can i change PowerBI language (menus) to english, while maintaining my regional settlings?

 

Regards


Accepted Solutions
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-02-2016

Re: change PowerBI language (menus) to english, while maintaining regional settlings


All Replies
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: change PowerBI language (menus) to english, while maintaining regional settlings

I have the same question, basically power.com pick up my german locale (I guess) and there is no way to swith things in English.

Frequent Visitor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-17-2015

Re: change PowerBI language (menus) to english, while maintaining regional settlings

[ Edited ]

Same here! it is so aggravating how MS is always shoving a language down our throat without offering the ability to change it back to English. WHY?

 

Edit: you can now change language in the settings of Power BI!

Frequent Visitor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-16-2015

Re: change PowerBI language (menus) to english, while maintaining regional settlings

Hi,

 

Maybe because I am located in France powerbi.com is displayed in French.

How to switch to English ?

I tried looking in https://app.powerbi.com/groups/me/settings/general but I did not find a way to change the langage.

 

a+,=)

-=Clement=-

 

Configuration:

Power BI Version13.0.800.492
Windows running in English
Office 365 language is English (United States)
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-02-2016

Re: change PowerBI language (menus) to english, while maintaining regional settlings

Read this post to find out how to change Power BI language: https://powerbi.microsoft.com/da-dk/documentation/powerbi-supported-languages/

Highlighted
Moderator
Posts: 96
Registered: ‎06-25-2015

Re: change PowerBI language (menus) to english, while maintaining regional settlings

Decopin's reference should work. It is controlled by the language of the browser.

 

A note for Chrome, even if you add Spanish to the list, it will go off of whatever is the first listed language. For example, i have English (United States) and Spanish listed. English is first. This results in the following HTTP Header.

 

Accept-Language: en-US,en;q=0.8,es;q=0.6

 

If I most Spanish to be first, I then see the following HTTP Header.

 

Accept-Language: es,en-US;q=0.8,en;q=0.6

 

 

 

Adam W. Saxton | Microsoft Employee | Business Intelligence
@GuyInACube | youtube.com/guyinacube