Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

GeertW
Frequent Visitor

cant edit reports after pro trial version

After installing the pro trial 60-day version I can't edit any reports anymore which i made in the free version. How is that possible and how can I solve that? I'm a bit new to Power BI, so any help would be gratefull.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Anonymous  Smiley Happy

@GeertW I tried changing the language to Nederlands. Due to the language settings "Edit Report" whish is a third option went hidden under the | 

Try changing the zoom level of the browser to 80-90%, you should be able to see the option to Edit the report. Developing the tool using English and the words are shorter than other languages might have caused this. Please try and see if you see that option. It should not be related to the license though, I might be missing something. 

What is meant by Pegro ? We don't get that linkage. 

Capture.PNG

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Where are the reports and what is preventing you from editting them?  Do you get an error message when you press the "Edit Report" button?  Are they hosted in a Workspace and the admin of the workspace has changed your priviledges?

The reports are at my workspace. I was the only user and upgrade to the 60 day free trial. I shared the dashboard with a collegee and after the upgrade I can't edit any more. Normally I double click on the dashboard and I get a header with "edit report" That header is now missing. When I try directly in my workspace -> reports I can't either edit the report anymore. Do I need to change something in the settings?

Ps I don't get an error. 

Anonymous
Not applicable