When I am updating my app in the permissions section, I have unchecked:
"Allow users to connect to the app's underlying datasets using Build permission"
"Allow users to make a copy of the reports in this app"
When I go to "Member Permissions" in my dataset, users have permissions for "App" and "Reshare"
What does "reshare" mean exactly?
Solved! Go to Solution.
Reshare means users who can access your app can also share contents(report/dashboard) in your app with others.
Community Support Team _ Jimmy Tao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
@v-yuta-msftThank you. I know it seems like an obvious question, but when you say users can share the report with others - like share the link to the report? If the person they share with does not have permission to access the app, then the person they shared with still won't be able to see anything?