Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Megan4244
Frequent Visitor

Welcome Page and Navigation Missing

Recently, I transitioned to a new company and confirmed I am also a Power BI PRO member with this company, however the Power BI Service online is not the same and appears broken. Is this something to do with their admin settings or is there a bug?

Note, I've tried the below with both Edge and IE.

When I go to app.powerbi.com it does not have a welcome screen, it redirects me to https://app.powerbi.com/groups/me/apps and shows the below. There is no navigation to the left and the top navigation is missing options. When I try to click Power BI or force to another page, it still redirects me to the Apps page.

PBI Apps.png

I downloaded PBI Desktop and created a test file and then published it. It stated it was successful and I clicked the open in Power BI.

PBI Report Test Success.png 

The report did open, however once again the navigation options are missing. When I leave and try to return, I have no way of navigating back to the report.

PBI Report Page.png 

Please let me know if you have any information regarding this. Anything I can take to the admins or resolve myself.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Megan4244
Frequent Visitor

Microsoft Support was able to find the issue and assist me. When my account was set up, some fields were not filled. app.powerbi.com uses profile information to populate the page. Because required backend was missing, it could not populate. Once my profile was corrected by Microsoft, my issue was resolved.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Megan4244
Frequent Visitor