Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Web url data (table on sharepoint) refresh - credentials error on enterprise gateway

Hello everyone,

Im new to gateways and I got task to report data from table on sharepoint (ver.2013 foundation).

I cannot use sharepoint list, sharepoint online list or folder option

(the url to data is too long - and those 3 options want me to supply only root of the url, from which i cant get to desired data table)

so i used web option supplying url to that data table.

Report doesnt refresh with enterprise gateway, but refreshes succesfully in desktop Power BI.

Im getting this alert from Power BI service:

"Refresh failed: xxxxxx has failed to refresh"

{"error":{"code":"DM_GWPipeline_Gateway_InvalidConnectionCredentials","pbi.error":{"code":"DM_GWPipeline_Gateway_InvalidConnectionCredentials","parameters":{},"details":[{"code":"DM_ErrorDetailNameCode_UnderlyingErrorCode","detail":{"type":1,"value":"-2147467259"}},{"code":"DM_ErrorDetailNameCode_UnderlyingErrorMessage","detail":{"type":1,"value":"The credentials provided cannot be used for the Web source. (Source at https://epodatelna.--------.cz/_layouts/15/wrksetng.aspx.)"}},{"code":"DM_ErrorDetailNameCode_Underl... Table: Table 0.

Thank you for any help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
aj1973
Community Champion
Community Champion

We are kinda speculating here to rescue you through your issue as it is not really clear what the reason might be. However i can suspect a versions non compatibility along the process of refreshing your report. could be the sharepoint, the Gateway or the desktop.

So give it a last try and install a personal Gateway( your machine has to be 64 bits) in your computer and use it. If it works then the entreprise Gateway needs to be updated, else the sharepoint or your desktop.