Users being asked to upgrade to pro to access app workspace shared on Premium capacity
The organization just recently purchased the P1 SKU of Power BI Premium.
Capacity has been assigned.
We have published an app workspace (containing reports) on premium capacity specifically to a user who only has a free licence assigned within the organization.
When the user goes to get the App from App Source > My Organization they can see the App but when they click on Get App a pop-up appears telling them they need to upgrade to a pro licence.
My understanding was that if a tenant has Premium Capacity and an App Workspace is designated to that premium capacity then any user on that tenant that has been designated when publishing the App to have Access should be able to access it regardless of whether or not they have a free or pro licence?
You'd probably get that behaviour if the two workspaces they can't access have dedicated Premium capacity and the one they can access does not. You can tell by whether they have the little diamond symbol next to the workspace name at the top when you are in them. Hope that helps.