cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Highlighted
po Member
Member

User sees older version of report to others

Hi,

 

We have a report and noticed user was seeing older version of report in service.

 

Report part of workspace and app

 

Added empty page to see if user saw that but didn't even see that page.

 

Also deleted actual report itself bu they still have report showing on list.

 

Any thoughts on why this is - know can take 5 to 10 minutes and can take a day to filter through but only a dozen or so users have access to the app and workspace.

 

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
po Member
Member

Re: User sees older version of report to others

Hi,

 

Thanks for update - noticed we hadn't published the app which seemde to sort it - was suing import mode.

 

One thing have also noticed sometimes have to physically delete report from service and reupload for filter to be reflected correctly.

 

Thanks

2 REPLIES 2
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: User sees older version of report to others

@po ,

 

Are you using import mode or direct query mode to connect to data source? If you are using import mode, you should click "Refresh Now" icon as below:

Capture.PNG 

 

Community Support Team _ Jimmy Tao

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

po Member
Member

Re: User sees older version of report to others

Hi,

 

Thanks for update - noticed we hadn't published the app which seemde to sort it - was suing import mode.

 

One thing have also noticed sometimes have to physically delete report from service and reupload for filter to be reflected correctly.

 

Thanks