Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Trying to automate dates using two different data sources

Sample of the "goal" i'm trying to get but would like the Months to be autopopulated to the current month, previous month and 2 months ago instead of having to continue going in and changing the periods.Sample of the "goal" i'm trying to get but would like the Months to be autopopulated to the current month, previous month and 2 months ago instead of having to continue going in and changing the periods.

Hello!

I am fairly new to the developing side of Power BI and stuck on trying to figure out a way to automate the Fiscal Periods on a new Sales Forecasting report.

The actual sales data is pulling from a sql table and the forecast is coming from an excel spreadsheet on sharepoint.  There's a few more columns created to show the variance % and the difference between 3 time periods, (Current Fiscal Period, Previous Fiscal Period and 2 Months Ago) with hopes to provide a 3 month rolling of sales/forecast data.

Here's a screenshot of the date formats from the SQL below which is currently "filtered", however I would like it to always provide the current fiscal period and 2 months prior. Is there a way to do that using M language or a dax query?

Fiscal Periods.PNG

sample data from forecast templatesample data from forecast template

Any and all suggestions are greatly appreciated! 🙂

5 REPLIES 5
deepu299
Advocate V
Advocate V