Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

triggus

Tenant Admin issue

Hi all, just (hopefully) a simple question from a complete newbie. I did some searching but could not find helpful answer anywere. 

I have  registered for powerBI account and enabled PRO trial using my private email. No issues with that -  started playing with it a little and then  realised the map visuals does not work - they "aren't enabled for your org. Contact tenant admin.." hmmm ? OK tried to fire up admin portal just to find out there are no options  there apart of  "capacity settings" wiht nothing in there and "refresh summary" with nothing in there either. Apparently I am not an admin of my own tenant ? 

I do have some sort of two microsoft accounts under same email one being "company" account and the other personal.  Usually when signing  into MS resources I got an option sing in as work/school or private  (Same email) as I do to azure for example (and they act as two complete different subs)  I do not have it with powerBI thought, wondering if this something to do with this or maybe something else. Is the map vis disabled by default btw ? 

I am really puzzled here,  and would appreciate some words of wisdom from you guys 🙂

Many thanks 

Chris 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
triggus

Hi Guys I can cofirm the problem is solved now, I have full  powerBI admin access.  I did not have to grant admin access  to myself in 365 admin console   just confirm ownership  of the domain by adding TXT records to my domain and veryfing with MS.  But I believe if I wanted to authorise other email/user would need to use the options provided by edhans. So thanks for pointing me in the right direction, I did not know all this is  consolidated under 365 - once I have confirmed domain ownership I get all the admin access I needed.