Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

nschreck91

Subscription for BI Reports

Hello, I have a BI subscription currently set up to be sent out weekly. But when it sends out, the screen shot within the body of the email shows no data and has old dates from back in decemeber instead of the most recent data. Even after a refresh is performed. 
any ideas?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-diye-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @nschreck91 

If I understand correctly you subscribed yourself to have Power BI email you a screenshot of your report. Per the documentation:

Email subscriptions are sent with the report's default filter and slicer states. Any changes to the defaults that you make after subscribing don't show up in the email.

So I would assume that you had old date selected as default filters (the filters set in Power BI Desktop when the publisher published the report) and that means that today will never show. To confirm this click the reset filter button in the toolbar at the top of the report and see what it shows. Then talk to the report publisher and have them change the date filter to be an advanced filter of “on or after XXX date”

Community Support Team _ Dina Ye
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more
quickly.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
v-diye-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @nschreck91 

If I understand correctly you subscribed yourself to have Power BI email you a screenshot of your report. Per the documentation:

Email subscriptions are sent with the report's default filter and slicer states. Any changes to the defaults that you make after subscribing don't show up in the email.