Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Clara
Advocate II
Advocate II

Subscribing to report with 'onmicrosoft.com' email

Hi,

I have my Power BI subscription set up under clara@[organization].onmicrosoft.com. When subscribing to a report, it doesn't let me use my personal email (@gmail.com) or my work email (@[organization].com) claiming that they do not belong in my organization.

I've tried logging into Outlook with my @[organization].onmicrosoft.com account, but Outlook says it doesn't exist. I've tried creating a new Outlook email with that name, but it says corporate emails aren't allowed.

Is it possible for me to:

1) Access my clara@[organization].onmicrosoft.com email account in any way?
2) Subscribe to a report using my personal (gmail.com) or work ([organization].com) emails?

Either option would be fine! I just really need these reports coming to my inbox every day.

Thanks in advance.

6 REPLIES 6
v-jiascu-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @Clara,

Could you please mark the proper answers as solutions?

Best Regards,

Dale

Community Support Team _ Dale
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

@v-jiascu-msft Thanks, Dale! But I'm still working on it. I've managed to send out email alerts using Microsoft Flow (which, as you said, lets me send out *links* to external users as long as they have a pro account) just fine.

The remaining problem is that I would like to receive *snapshots* of the report (as per the subscription option) and email them to external users as well (i.e. my personal and work emails), so that even if they don't have pro accounts (and don't have access to the report itself) they could still receive some information on their data.

Is that currently possible in any way at all?

Hi @Clara,