Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

CongPham
Helper I
Helper I

Solution about snyc database from SQL Server to Azure, after that create and public dasboards

Hi everybody,

Im a newbie with PowerBI and everything else about Azure. And I want to ask is there any solution (how to do and how does it cost) for me to create a system like that:

I/ Source: Database at SQL Server on premise

II/ Develop: 1-2 people

III/ Viewer: about 10 people

IV/ Solution about:

1. Sync databse between SQL Server on premise to a database on cloud.

2. Use the database on cloud which i created, and create dashboards using this database.

3. Sharing the dasbhoard to our viewers.

As I known, each one of viewers and developer will cost about 10$ per month for using PowerBI Pro.

So, please let me know some solution to handle this.

Sorry if I not good at English.

Many thanks!

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

HI @CongPham ,

#1, For sync database from on-premises to Azure, you can refer to the following document if it helps. BTW, you can also post this to Azure community to get further support.

Tutorial: Set up SQL Data Sync between Azure SQL Database and SQL Server on-premises 

#2, It is similar to get data from SQL service database, you only need to use Azure SQL connection string on SQL connector.

Power BI Get Data: From Azure SQL Database 

#3, For share features, you can take a look at the following links: 

Share Power BI dashboards and reports with coworkers and others 

Publish to web from Power BI 

Embedded analytics with Power BI