Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

hasenclever
Helper II
Helper II

Sharing reports to external via Teams

Hi there,

I am trying to use Power BI and Teams to share reports with external users. I am a Pro User and my workspace has a premium capacity, so I created a simple Report and added to a teams group that has access to the workspace as a Member. Then I added the external users to the teams.

I can use the teams with them and they can see the channels conversations and everything, but the Sheet I added to the Teams Channel, showing the report is giving problems.

I would like to confirm that to have external guests that can see the report on teams I need to:

1. Use mail addresses that are work or school mails. Is that correct?
  2. The guest users need to use there mail address to create a Microsoft account, correct?
  3. Why can I share a Power BI app with individual (non-working) mail addresses but I cannot use it for accessing the report on Teams?

Or is there any tutorials on how to allow external users to see shared reports on teams or App?

My regards,

Michel Hasenclever

Supply Chain Data Scientist

5 REPLIES 5
v-kelly-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @hasenclever ,

Check the reference below:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/collaborate-share/service-collaborate-microsoft-teams

Best Regards,
Kelly

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Thanks @v-kelly-msft 

same as aswering @collinq, I have read before the links you send me. Nevertheless, I still haver the following doubts and, I will try to explain wht I have the doubt.