Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

crln-blue
Post Patron
Post Patron

Sharing report on Teams but users can't view even though they are also a Pro user

Hello! It's my first time sharing a report on Teams. 

I'm a pro user and I already published the report on my group. I added a new tab on the Teams group and all of the members has a pro license. However, they cannot view my report.

Is there a setup that I still should do? Shoud I still share the report to each of the members? I thought that once I shared the report on the group (given that all members has a Pro license), they can already see it.

Thanks in advance.

7 REPLIES 7
v-jayw-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @crln-blue ,

To use the Power BI tab in Microsoft Teams, ensure these elements:

• Microsoft Teams has the Power BI tab.
  • To add a report in Microsoft Teams with the Power BI tab, you have at least a Viewer role in the workspace that hosts the report. For information about the different roles, see Roles in the new workspaces.
  • To see the report in the Power BI tab in Microsoft Teams, users must have permission to view the report.
  • Users must be Microsoft Teams users with access to channels and chats.

Embedding a report in Microsoft Teams or sending a link to an item doesn't automatically give users permission to view the report. You need to allow users to view the report in Power BI. You can use a Microsoft 365 Group for your team to make it easier.

Best Regards,

Jay

Community Support Team _ Jay
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution
to help the other members find it.
ibarrau
Super User
Super User