Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

MikeCDS
Frequent Visitor

Scheduled report shows old data

Hi

I have a report that is subscribed for a daily email and daily refresh however when it arrives in the email it still shows old data.

Date filter is relative.

Please see screenshots for more info on the typical things one would check.

Thanks

Mike

Subscriptions not showing new data.pngSubscriptions not showing new data-email.png

7 REPLIES 7
v-easonf-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi , @MikeCDS 

I guess this may be affected by UTC.

If your subscription time is set after 10.00am (not in 8.00am), I don't think this problem will occur.

A11.png

If you really want to receive the subscription before 10 AM, take a try to change  the filter as below.

(This may be a bit stupid)

B1.png     ORB2.png

Last , the above are just my guess and it need to be tested .

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Eason

Thanks but no. There is no data ambiguity with all showing UTC+10.

Also, your filter screenshots are not the problem.

Hi , @MikeCDS 

I think you may  misunderstood what I mean.

Can you add another  subscription (The scheduled time is set to 10 : 15 AM )  ?

And test whether the  subscription received at 10:15 am  is different from the  subscription received at 8 am.

Best regards,

Eason Fang

Hi Eason

The 10:15am worked! But I'm not sure why (sorry, I don't follow your screenshots). If you look below again at my screenshot, the refresh is reported to be complete by 12:11am and the report came out as requested at 8:00am and they both show UTC+10 times so how can this make sense?

Times.png

Thanks

Mike

...further to this, I have confirmed that the Power BI account is set to BNE+10 so the Power BI service should be honouring this when using the filters.

Hi , @MikeCDS