cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
samihuq Member
Member

Revert Back from Pro Content to Normal Content

Hi,

I loaded one dataset, made a few reports and dashboards and shared with users. Everything was running fine untill i tried the Pro Trial. Now my user are not able to load the reports and they are being advised to upgrade to Pro Trial Which i am currently trying to avoid.

 

So, i was thinking of rolling back. Is there a way to make my Content Un Pro or make my account normal again so that regular user can start using it again?

 

Thanks,
Sami

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
konstantinos Senior Member
Senior Member

Re: Revert Back from Pro Content to Normal Content

@samihuq If you deselect Schedule Refresh ( no auto refresh ) you should be able to share it with free users. Also there is a small caveat that if you are using the Pro account even without pro features and you enable Schedule Refresh it won't be shared with free users.

 

Konstantinos Ioannou

View solution in original post

Highlighted
chrichua Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

Re: Revert Back from Pro Content to Normal Content

The product team have a fix for the Scheduled Refresh issue. For dashboards connected to datasets where there is only a once-a-day scheduled refresh, free users should be able to see the dashboard without requiring a Pro license or trial. We will communicate this update once it is available.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Super User
Super User

Re: Revert Back from Pro Content to Normal Content

@samihuq First, make sure you aren't using any "Pro" features in the dashboard you are sharing to the "free" users. My understanding is that there should be no issue sharing between account levels. The caveat is that if you use ANY Pro feature in the making of the dashboard - then the users you are sharing with have to have "Pro".

 


Near SE WI? Join our PUG Milwaukee Brew City PUG
samihuq Member
Member

Re: Revert Back from Pro Content to Normal Content

Dear @Seth_C_Bauer,

Thanks for the prompt reply.

 

The only Pro Feature that i have used was the Personal Gateway for refreshing. In that case is there a way to revert back to normal? i mean how do i detach the personal gateway refresh from my dashboard? 

 

Thanks,
Sami

konstantinos Senior Member
Senior Member

Re: Revert Back from Pro Content to Normal Content

@samihuq If you deselect Schedule Refresh ( no auto refresh ) you should be able to share it with free users. Also there is a small caveat that if you are using the Pro account even without pro features and you enable Schedule Refresh it won't be shared with free users.

 

Konstantinos Ioannou

View solution in original post

Highlighted
chrichua Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

Re: Revert Back from Pro Content to Normal Content

The product team have a fix for the Scheduled Refresh issue. For dashboards connected to datasets where there is only a once-a-day scheduled refresh, free users should be able to see the dashboard without requiring a Pro license or trial. We will communicate this update once it is available.

View solution in original post

Helpful resources

Announcements
October 2019 Community Highlights

October 2019 Community Highlights

October was a busy month in the community. Read the recap article to learn about some of the events and content.

New Badges

Incoming: New and Improved Badges

Exciting news: We've given our badges an overhaul and added brand news ones.

Ask Amir Anything

Exclusive LIVE Community Event No. 2 – Ask Amir Anything

Next in our Triple A series: Ask Amir Netz questions about the latest updates, features and future.

Analytics in Azure virtual event

Analytics in Azure virtual event

Experience a limitless analytics service built to ingest, prep, manage, and serve data for immediate use in Power BI.

Top Kudoed Authors
Users Online
Currently online: 141 members 1,632 guests
Please welcome our newest community members: