Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

mjb

Report Sharing without sharing dataset

I am a Power BI Pro user and want to share reports within my organization. How can i do this without sharing the underlying dataset and/or workspace?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yalanwu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @mjb ;

One method: Share a report via link:

In a list of reports, or in an open report, select Share.

vyalanwumsft_0-1640743751631.png

and  don't choose build.

vyalanwumsft_1-1640743838316.png

Two method:Manage permissions to a report.

a)To manage permission and manage links that give access to the report, select More options (...) in the upper right of the sharing dialog, and then select Manage permissions:

vyalanwumsft_2-1640743967716.png

b)To grant users direct access to the report select the plus icon (+), enter their name or email address, do't choose it.

vyalanwumsft_3-1640744017148.png

you also could refer this official document.

Best Regards,
Community Support Team_ Yalan Wu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
natasjamekes
Helper II
Helper II

With Webdashboard you can easily share your Power BI reports and dashboards, with an intern and external users. All you need is an e-mail address.

You can try Webdashboard for 30 days and if you need any help, they will quickly react. It's available at the Microsoft App Source and for more information, you can visit the website: www.webdashboard.com 

jxavier111
Frequent Visitor

Hi!