Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Stathis
Frequent Visitor

Replace a table value with another based on a specific date (when refreshing or publishing)

Hi everyone,

I am new to the bi platform and I am trying to figure out a way to combe three different reports (daily,weekly,monthly) into one. The reports are more or less the same besides some values.

My question has two parts:

a) Is there any way to automatically replace one or more values of a visual (for example table) in my report based on the date?

For example if I have a table with values (v1, v2, v3), I would like - automatically - to replace v3 with v4 based on the date (for example if it is Monday)?

b) Is there any way to completely replace a visual (for example a table) with another based on the date (for example every Friday)?

Any possible solution/idea, is much appreciated!

Thanks 

3 REPLIES 3
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Stathis,

First, you can't replace existing table records in dataview level, you need to go to query editor or change them on datasource side.

I'd like to suggest you to take a look at following link about dynamic attribute based on slicer, it should suitable for your requirement.

Dynamic Attributes In A Power BI Report

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.

@v-shex-msft

Xiaoxin Sheng,

Thank's a lot for your reply. It really helped me understand Dynamic Attributes based on a slicer.

I tried to add to the dynamic slicers time intervals (day-week-month) and in this way to combine 3 different reports (daily-weekly-monthly) into one (this is my purpose).