cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
JavierTR
Frequent Visitor

Remove permission from some users who shared a report (Link-Pro License) // Retirar el permiso

Buenas Tardes
Un usuario con licencia Pro genero un vinculo de un reporte, el cual lo compartio con varios usuarios.
- Quisiera saber a que usuarios compartio el vinculo ya que en la opcion de acceso no aparece.
-De los que acceden al vinculo que compartio, quisiera retirar a un usuario especialmente.

 

Good afternoon
A user with a Pro license generated a link for a report, which he shared with several users.
- I would like to know which users shared the link as it does not appear in the access option.
-Of those who access the link you shared, I would like to withdraw a user especially.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yalanwu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @JavierTR ;

You can delete shared links and permissions in the manage Permissions section, and then re-share them with users you wish to share them with, and set the permissions only to read or build.

1.manage permission.

vyalanwumsft_0-1636341917569.png

2.delete the link and access.

vyalanwumsft_1-1636342172412.png

vyalanwumsft_2-1636342208221.png

3.re-share what you want to share and set access don't have reshare.

vyalanwumsft_3-1636342242653.png

Best Regards,
Community Support Team_ Yalan Wu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
v-yalanwu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @JavierTR ;

Is your problem solved?? If so, Would you mind accept the helpful replies as solutions? Then we are able to close the thread. More people who have the same requirement will find the solution quickly and benefit here. Thank you.
Best Regards,
Community Support Team_ Yalan Wu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

v-yalanwu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @JavierTR ;

You can delete shared links and permissions in the manage Permissions section, and then re-share them with users you wish to share them with, and set the permissions only to read or build.

1.manage permission.

vyalanwumsft_0-1636341917569.png

2.delete the link and access.

vyalanwumsft_1-1636342172412.png

vyalanwumsft_2-1636342208221.png

3.re-share what you want to share and set access don't have reshare.

vyalanwumsft_3-1636342242653.png

Best Regards,
Community Support Team_ Yalan Wu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Helpful resources

Announcements
Carousel_PBI_Wave1

2023 Release Wave 1 Plans

Power BI release plans for 2023 release wave 1 describes all new features releasing from April 2023 through September 2023.

Power BI Summit Carousel 2

Global Power BI Training

Make sure you register today for the Power BI Summit 2023. Don't miss all of the great sessions and speakers!

BizApps LATAM 2023

Business Application LATAM Summit 2023

Join the biggest FREE Business Applications Event in LATAM this February.

Power Platform Bootcamp

Global Power Platform Bootcamp

In this bootcamp we will deep-dive into Microsoft’s Power Platform stack with hands-on sessions and labs, delivered to you by experts and community leaders.

Top Solution Authors
Top Kudoed Authors