Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Refresh Failed Due to Gateway Configuration - But All Source Files are on Sharepoint

I posted this to the Desktop forum but feel like it's more relevant here....

I created a Power BI report on desktop and have it published online. The report was built with the goal of giving someone else the PBIX file so that after the report was compelte, I would give them access so they can do their own updates/refreshes.

It was originally built with a couple of Excel files on my C: drive. I moved those files to Sharepoint and re-mapped my queries to pull from the organization's Sharepoint site.

When attempting to refresh the dataset in the O365 Power BI refresh in my workspace, I get the following error. It's my first time attempting to update something from here. The folders should all be pointing at Sharepoint, so I'm not sure why it wouldn't be able to update.

I deleted the dataset and the report and republished, but it still gives me this error. Any insight?

TitanTips_0-1602681832757.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous 
Clear Cache-->File-->Option & Settings-->Options-->Global-->Dataload
clear cache.png
To delete the old datasource Transform-->datasource setting-->clear permission on all the old data source

clear permission.png

Hope it resolves your issue? Please consider accepting it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Appreciate your Kudos, Press the thumbs up button!!👍

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
moomarine
Helper II
Helper II