Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

tysklind
Regular Visitor

RLS, B2B and Analysis services issue

Hi

I have my azure subscription in DomainA.com and my Powerbi.com in a DomainB.com.

I have :

1. Created a guest invite to user x.y@domainB.com in domainA.coms Azure AD.

2. Then I have tried to add  x.y@domainB.com to a role in Azure Analysis services (domainA.com)

3. I cannot find x.y@domainB.com but I find x.y_domainB.com#EXT#@domainA.onmicrosoft.com

4. I add this account to the role 

5. I cannot see any model in either excel or PowerBI. 

I can put a manual entry in the analysis services role and that works. But I would like to use AAD groups in the role and handle all administration within AAD. Does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I think I found the answer. I needed to create a new SSAS Service in Azure. Then everything worked smoothly. I think that my old SSAS enviroment has not been patched correctly by Microsoft

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

HI @tysklind,

I'd like to suggest you take a look at official document.

Considerations and Limitations

• When you invite guest users that are using personal email accounts such as gmail.com, outlook.com, or hotmail.com you can follow this embedded video to see an example of how a user would sign up.
  • External B2B guests are limited to consumption of content only. External B2B guests can view apps, dashboards, reports, export data and create email subscriptions for dashboards and reports. They can't access workspaces or publish their own content.
  • This feature is not currently available with the Power BI mobile apps. On a mobile device, you can view Power BI content shared using Azure AD B2B in a browser.