Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

meetkholia
Frequent Visitor

R Script Error

Hello,

I am new to PowerBI and trying to run a simple R script after importing some data from a CSV file. 

Following is the error :

DataSource.Error: ADO.NET: A problem occurred while processing your R script.
Here are the technical details: Could not create directory. System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Access to the path 'C:\Program Files\R\R-3.5.2\RScriptWrapper_05f049cc-3c9f-460b-a25a-d5f615913a79' is denied.
at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
at System.IO.Directory.InternalCreateDirectory(String fullPath, String path, Object dirSecurityObj, Boolean checkHost)
at System.IO.Directory.InternalCreateDirectoryHelper(String path, Boolean checkHost)
at Microsoft.PowerBI.Scripting.R.RWrapper.GetWorkingFolder(String parentPath, String workingDirectoryPrefix)
Details:
DataSourceKind=R
DataSourcePath=R
Message=A problem occurred while processing your R script.
Here are the technical details: Could not create directory. System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Access to the path 'C:\Program Files\R\R-3.5.2\RScriptWrapper_05f049cc-3c9f-460b-a25a-d5f615913a79' is denied.
at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
at System.IO.Directory.InternalCreateDirectory(String fullPath, String path, Object dirSecurityObj, Boolean checkHost)
at System.IO.Directory.InternalCreateDirectoryHelper(String path, Boolean checkHost)
at Microsoft.PowerBI.Scripting.R.RWrapper.GetWorkingFolder(String parentPath, String workingDirectoryPrefix)
ErrorCode=-2147467259
ExceptionType=Microsoft.PowerBI.Scripting.R.Exceptions.RUnexpectedException