Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Pro License for Guest User Issues

I am part of an organization (Tenant A) that has been assigned with Pro license to my account.

I have been invited as Guest User to another organization (Tenant B)

Since i have a Pro license assigned, when i access Power BI service in Tenant B, i should have Pro account access.

This is working well for the past 6 months until yesterday i found out that i was no longer a Pro User in Tenant B.

When i accessed Power BI services within Tenant A, it shows that i am still a Pro user (my Pro account is not expired).

Can anybody help or advice on why it is no longer working all of the sudden? What are the potential cause? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @v-alq-msft,

Thanks for your reply. Yes we have configured as what you have mentioned. It was working fine before and there were no configuration changes.

The support page has posted the following that there was an issue with Pro Account. I guess this is the reason many of us are having issues out of the sudden?

"Power BI Pro customers trying to access externally shared content from a different Tenant may encounter a message asking to “Upgrade to Power BI Pro”. Engineers have identified the root cause and ETA for a fix is end-of-day 06/07/2020."

https://powerbi.microsoft.com/en-us/support/

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
v-alq-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @Anonymous