Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

PowerPoint Export Issue - Tiles Grouped

Hi All,

I'm fairly new to Power BI and have been using the export to PowerPoint functionality.

I'm not sure if I've been doing something wrong.

I've found with some downloaded PPT reports the  tiles/graphs from each page report are grouped together as one imagine and in some downloaded reports each tile/graph is an individual image, which i'm after.

Is there some setting i need to adjust??

13 REPLIES 13
jrstanley
Regular Visitor

All-

There is another thread in the Power BI Ideas forum if you would like to add your comments there as well:

https://ideas.powerbi.com/forums/265200-power-bi-ideas/suggestions/32563081-export-to-powerpoint-wit...

John

djnww
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

When will this be fixed ?

Lenihan
Helper III
Helper III

This issue is also affected me when trying to do reporting. Looking forward to a repair / update

jrstanley
Regular Visitor

I checked with the Power BI rep from our MS account team... he did a test on some of his reports and got the same result.  He also noted that this was a change - the tiles previously came across ungrouped.  He was checking to see what changed.

I offered some user feedback that this was not very useful in its current form. 

bajee
Resolver III
Resolver III

Hi,

While exporting to PPT even Custom Visulizations also not supporting.

Any Idea.

Regards,

Bajee.

v-yulgu-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @Anonymous,

In my test, after exporting to PPT, each report page was shown as a single PPT slider.

1.PNG2.PNG

I've found with some downloaded PPT reports the  tiles/graphs from each page report are grouped together as one imagine and in some downloaded reports each tile/graph is an individual image, which i'm after.