Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

PowerBi Audit Log

Hi, May I know if anyone can advise is there a way to run PowerBi analytics with the audit log?

Currently I need to export the CSV file manually and import into PowerBi to run analytics pattern.

Would appreciate if anyone could do it.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
GilbertQ
Super User
Super User

Hi there

This is what I currently use and it works really well.

http://angryanalyticsblog.azurewebsites.net/index.php/2018/02/16/power-bi-audit-log-analytics-soluti...

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

Power BI Blog

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
caseycook
Helper I
Helper I

I have a SQL job that runs this PowerShell daily.  I'm no PowerShell expert, I basically put together some stuff from Adam Saxton (https://guyinacube.com/about/) and MS.  I'm sure it could be cleaned up.  I then bring the files into Power BI...

#Set-ExecutionPolicy Unrestricted -Scope CurrentUser -Force

# Option 1 - This can be used to be prompted for credentials
#$UserCredential = Get-Credential
#Connect-MsolService -credential $UserCredential

# Option 2 - If you really want to automate the script, you will
# want to hard code the credentials to log into Azure AD.
$User = "email@domain.com"
$PWord = ConvertTo-SecureString -String "SuperSecretPassword" -AsPlainText -Force
$UserCredential = New-Object -TypeName "System.Management.Automation.PSCredential" -ArgumentList $User, $PWord
Connect-MsolService -credential $UserCredential

# Create the session to Exchange Online
$Session = New-PSSession -ConfigurationName Microsoft.Exchange -ConnectionUri https://outlook.office365.com/powershell-liveid/ -Credential $UserCredential -Authentication Basic -AllowRedirection

# Import the Exchange Online commands