Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

ostrich160
Frequent Visitor

PowerBI Custom Visuals defaulting (Chiclet Slicer)

So I've been trying out the new PowerBI custom visuals, most specifically the Chiclet Slicer, but there seems to be an issue, at least with the slicer. You can easily change things like the border and general styling of it, but when you go off the dashboard, it goes back to its default state. Has anyone else found this, or found a way to fix it?

11 REPLIES 11
kconner
Employee
Employee

I am new to PowerBI

I'm trying to get the chiclet slicer to work with URL images - with no success. I've read all the threads and believe I've done all the necessary steps...can someone help??

i want the chiclet to display a list of countries - with visual of the country flag in the chiclet.

I've setup a "flag" table - query from excel- with 2 columns:  country name | url of flag

and this is related to a table containing products by country

the chiclet settings are:

Category: Country name

Values: Count of Country Name

Image: url of flag

I've changed the data category for the  Flag table to = "url image" which seems to have resolved others issues on this topic.

What's interesting:  if I go into the chiclet formatting, and play with image size, the chiclet responds, but there are no actual images showing. ??

nevermind. I'm stupid. my url's weren't actual image url's as I'd thought. Woman Embarassed

Jpierre
Regular Visitor

Hi,

in the demonstration video, lhe Logo field is used as an image field, but when i try to import binary images in Power Bi Desktop, the field is hidden so i cant use this feature in the chiclet.

How to use iamges in the chiclet now ?