cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Super User III
Super User III

PSA: Deleting Power BI Group behavior (2016-4-8)

I just wanted to post this so that others don't nearly have a heart attack as I almost did. When deleting a Power BI Group, after clicking the "Delete Group" the Service shows you in your own workspace, and all datasets, reports and dashboards are gone... So it looks like you just deleted everything from your personal workspace, Keep calm, and refresh. Things pop back to normal with a little love from F5.

 

I think my blood pressure has stabilized from 2 hours ago thinking I had some how mistakenly nuked my entire workspace.


Looking for more Power BI tips, tricks & tools? Check out PowerBI.tips the site I co-own with Mike Carlo. Also, if you are near SE WI? Join our PUG Milwaukee Brew City PUG

Helpful resources

Announcements
Announcing the New Spanish Forum

Announcing the New Spanish Forum

Do you need help in Spanish? Check out our new Spanish community section.

MBAS Gallery 2020

MBAS Gallery 2020

Watch Microsoft Business Applications Summit sessions on-demand.

‘Better Together’ Integration Forum Launch

‘Better Together’ Integration Forum Launch

We've launched a how-to forum where you can learn about how Power BI integrates with other Power Platform products.