Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

DebbieE
Community Champion
Community Champion

Office 365 groups creating Classing Workspaces (Groups) in Power BI Service

Ive gone into Power BI admin and to workspaces

We have 66 Old Classic Workspaces (Groups) cluttering Power BI that really need removing. They are needed as an Office 365 Group but they arent needed as a Power BI Workspace

Im only in 16 of these Groups and of these Im admin in none of them

Ive been upgrading the Classic Workspace to New in Power BI Service on Groups where Im an admin and then deleting them. Annoying but doable

The question is, what is the process that I can follow to remove every single one of these Groups as App workspaces so people using Power BI dont have to wade through lots of unneccessary Workspaces?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @DebbieE ,

Yes. Actually there already be one topic about preventing create classic workspace automatically when create Office 365 group as mentioned in my previous post. If the number of votes reaches a certain number, the relevant team will develop this feature so that this feature may be implemented in the near future. You can vote here and add comments to speed up the process. Thank you.

Best Regards

Rena

Community Support Team _ Rena
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
v-yiruan-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @DebbieE ,

Whether your problem has been resolved? If yes, could you please mark the helpful post as Answered? It will help anyone in the community find the solution easily if they face the similar problem with you. Thank you.

Best Regards

Rena